Email List: Edmonton City Council

Up to date as of March 23rd, 2022.

Quick [ copy and paste ] all:

  • Mayor Amarjeet Sohi – Contact Here 
  • erin.rutherford@edmonton.ca, aaron.paquette@edmonton.ca, jennifer.rice@edmonton.ca, keren.tang@edmonton.ca, ashley.salvador@edmonton.ca, andrew.knack@edmonton.ca, anne.stevenson@edmonton.ca, michael.janz@edmonton.ca, tim.cartmell@edmonton.ca, sarah.hamilton@edmonton.ca, jo-anne.wright@edmonton.ca, karen.principe@edmonton.ca

Their Individual Emails:

Mayor
Amarjeet Sohi – Contact Here 
 
Anirniq Ward Councillor
Erin Rutherford – erin.rutherford@edmonton.ca
 
Dene Ward Councillor
Aaron Paquette – aaron.paquette@edmonton.ca
 
Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi Ward Councillor
Jennifer Rice – jennifer.rice@edmonton.ca 
 
Karhiio Ward Councillor 
Keren Tang – keren.tang@edmonton.ca
 
Métis Ward Councillor
Ashley Salvador – ashley.salvador@edmonton.ca
 
Nakota Isga Ward Councillor
Andrew Knack – andrew.knack@edmonton.ca
 
O-day’min Ward Councillor
Anne Stevenson – anne.stevenson@edmonton.ca
 
papastew Ward Councillor
Michael Janz – michael.janz@edmonton.ca
 
pihêsiwin ᐱᐦᐁᓯᐏᐣ Ward Councillor

Tim Cartmell – tim.cartmell@edmonton.ca

sipiwiyiniwak Ward Councillor
Sarah Hamilton – sarah.hamilton@edmonton.ca
 
Sspomitapi Ward Councillor
 
tastawiyiniwak ᑕᐢᑕᐃᐧᔨᓂᐊᐧᐠ Ward Councillor
Karen Principe – karen.principe@edmonton.ca

Council Member Appointments, boards & committees

The 2021 Edmonton municipal election was held on October 18, 2021 to elect a mayor and 12 councillors to the city council, the nine trustees to Edmonton Public Schools, and the seven trustees to the Edmonton Catholic Schools. It was held in conjunction with the 2021 Alberta municipal elections. 

Mayor Amarjeet Sohi

  • Edmonton Global  –  (Shareholder Representative)
  • Edmonton Metropolitan Region Board (EMRB)  –  (Primary Member)
  • EMRB – Audit and Finance Committee  –  (Member)
  • EMRB – Committee of the Whole  –  (Member)
  • EMRB – Governance & HR Committee  –  (Member)
  • Explore Edmonton Corporation  –  (Non-Voting Director)
  • Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association  –  (Alternate)

 

Councillor Tim Cartmell

  • Fort Edmonton Management Company  –  (Director)
  • EMRB – Metropolitan Region Servicing Committee  –  (Member)
  • World Triathlon Series Edmonton  –  (Liaison)
  • Edmonton Metropolitan Region Board (EMRB)  –  (Alternate)
  • EMRB – Committee of the Whole  –  (Alternate)
  • EMRB – Governance & HR Committee  –  (Alternate)

 

Councillor Sarah Hamilton

  • Edmonton Police Commission  –  (Member)
  • Federation of Canadian Municipalities  –  (Council Endorsement)

 

Councillor Michael Janz

  • River Valley Alliance  –  (Director)
  • City of Edmonton Youth Council  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Energy Transition Climate Resilience Committee  –  (Council Advisor)

 

Councillor Andrew Knack

  • Alberta Municipalities  –  (Director, Vice President)
  • Canadian Urban Transit Association Transit Board Members Committee  –  (Member)
  • Edmonton Metropolitan Transit Services Commission  –  (Member)

 

Councillor Aaron Paquette

  • Climate Innovation Fund Executive Committee  –  (Member)
  • Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance Steering Committee  –  (Member)
  • Anti-racism Advisory Committee  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Edmonton Design Committee  –  (Council Advisor)

 

Councillor Karen Principe

  • Edmonton Public Library Board  –  (Member)
  • Edmonton Salutes Committee  –  (Member)
  • Edmonton Arts Council  –  (Non-Voting Director)

 

Councillor Jennifer Rice

  • Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association  –  (Director)
  • Women’s Advocacy Voice of Edmonton Committee  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Edmonton Region Waste Advisory Committee  –  (Alternate – optional)
  • EMRB – Audit and Finance Committee  –  (Alternate)

 

Councillor Erin Rutherford

  • Edmonton Region Waste Advisory Committee  –  (Member)
  • Anti-racism Advisory Committee  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Edmonton Transit Service Advisory Board  –  (Council Advisor)
  • REACH Edmonton Council for Safe Communities  –  (Advisor Nominee)

 

Councillor Ashley Salvador

  • River Valley Alliance  –  (Director)
  • City of Edmonton Youth Council  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Energy Transition Climate Resilience Committee  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Edmonton Arts Council  –  (Non-Voting Director)

 

Councillor Anne Stevenson

  • Edmonton Police Commission  –  (Member)
  • Edmonton Historical Board  –  (Council Advisor)

 

Councillor Keren Tang

  • Alberta Municipalities  –  (Director)
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee  –  (Council Advisor)

 

Councillor Jo-Anne Wright

  • Inter-City Forum on Social Policy –  (Member)
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee  –  (Council Advisor)
  • Community Services Advisory Board  –  (Council Advisor)
  • EMRB – Metropolitan Region Servicing Committee  –  (Alternate)

 

For More Information: Civic Agencies Coordinator, Office of the City Clerk

  • Telephone: 780-442-4395
  • Email: civic.agencies@edmonton.ca

Leave a Comment